The Land Fly Over – by Men Who Don’t Work

Traveling on a decked out fixie
On a hipster trail, head full of licey
I met a strange lady, with a Brooklyn accent
She spit on me and called me a hipster bastard
And she said

“Do you come from a land fly-over?
Your skin glows; you’re shaped like Grover.
Don’t chain your bike to a parking meter.
You better run, here comes the hipster beater”

Buying weed from a Josh who hustles
He was six foot four and had no muscles
I said, “Do you speak my language?”
He said “like yah” and gave me a hand-crafted sandwich
And he said

“Do you come from a land fly-over?
Your skin glows; you’re shaped like Grover.
I like your bike, mines a two seater
We better run, here comes the hipster beater”

Lying in a loft in Bushwick
With a bearded jaw and arms like match sticks
I called my mom, “Are you trying to spoil me?”
Because she pays my rent even though I’m forty
And she said

“Do you come from a land fly-over?
Your skin glows; you’re shaped like Grover.
Don’t chain your bike to a parking meter.
You better run, here comes the hipster beater”

15 thoughts on “The Land Fly Over – by Men Who Don’t Work

  1. Bonus point if you can somehow make a parody of Overkill By Men At Work.

  2. “She pays my rent even though I’m 40″ lol

  3. JAJJAJAJJAJJAJJAJAJAJAJJAJ!! this one was my favorite!

  4. “He said “like yah” and gave me a hand-crafted sandwich”
    Open mouth….spit out coffee.

    Excellent!

  5. “He said “like yah” and gave me a hand-crafted sandwich”
    Yep, that line got me too. Another brilliant song!

  6. When does the album come out? When is the concert? I’m coming!!!

  7. this one is awesome!!! good work my friend..

  8. Love it!
    “I called my mom, “Are you trying to spoil me?”
    Because she pays my rent even though I’m forty”

  9. Lost it at “shaped like Grover”. As a matter of fact the title cracked me up, this whole the thing is hysterical. Die hipster, you need to keep these coming until you have enough to release a cd.

  10. fucking Hilarious..

  11. LMAO!

  12. Each one of your parodies is most spectacular than the last.

    Although I still plan on recording vocals over the Piano Man one from a few weeks ago.

  13. these are effing brillilant – great work!


  14. Josh feels like making love…. all nasally n stuff.

Comments are closed.